Morningside College presents Thompson Staff Excellence Awards

December 20, 2017, in Latest News

Boettcher Hudson
Marlow Perley-Tramp
Rodriguez Weiland

Morningside College has presented its 2017 Thomas S. Thompson Staff Excellence Awards to Beth Boettcher, first year adviser; Randi Hudson, associate director of Student Financial Planning; J. J. Marlow, director of the Annual Scholarship Fund; Shari Perley-Tramp, Information Services administrative manager; Orlando Rodriguez, custodian; Stacy Weiland, lead custodian; and Wendy Wilde, Athletic Department receptionist. Wilde also was named staff employee of the year.

Morningside President John Reynders presented the awards at the annual holiday and recognition banquet held Dec. 16 in the Olsen Student Center on Morningside’s campus. Award recipients each receive a $4,000 bonus. As employee of the year, Wilde receives $5,000.

Recipients are selected based upon their demonstration of outstanding dedication, service and commitment to Morningside and its students during the 2016-17 academic year.

Funding for the annual awards comes from an endowment established in memory of Thomas S. Thompson, who served as president of Morningside from 1969 to 1978.