Morningside College presents Thompson Staff Excellence Awards

January 16, 2019, in Latest News

Morningside College has presented its 2018 Thomas S. Thompson Staff Excellence Awards to Jonathan Blum, director of planned giving and donor advising; Adam Fullerton, director of library services; Joan Mansfield, administrative assistant for the mass communication department; Zac Pace, area coordinator/student activities coordinator; Ron Stabile, assistant maintenance supervisor; and Georgianna Wolf, administrative assistant for the Nylen School of Nursing. Wolf also was named staff employee of the year.

Award recipients each receive a $4,000 bonus. As employee of the year, Wolfe receives $5,000. Recipients are selected based upon their demonstration of outstanding dedication, service and commitment to Morningside and its students during the 2017-18 academic year.

Funding for the annual awards comes from an endowment established in memory of Thomas S. Thompson, who served as president of Morningside from 1969 to 1978.